Archive for December 3, 2010

People Know When They Get Your Best – Parking Lot Chat

On Monday the show starts. There is a lot to prepare before the doors open so I need to get some things done and I am sure many others do as well. While getting them done I want you to think about this…

Whatever you do, do it the best you can

I have heard that a lot and as I put the last touches on my presentation and overall readiness for the ACS, this reminded me to do so… I was listening to Rush Snakes and Arrows Live and I love Passage to Bangkok as do many Rush enthusiasts. Well there are some great drum fill in that I have always said… wow Neil, nice. This unfortunately is not the case in this performance because Neil, come on, you did the absolute minimum to make the song sound great but, no dadada da da, da da daaaa on the cowbell, no fill ins, nothing, just straight accurate play.

The point is that people deserve your best so make sure to give it to them.

On that note, this is certainly the band giving it their best and then a lengthy drum solo where Peart more than redeems himself. (No Solo but feel free to look it up, I just couldn’t find a good quality version. It’s a great one though and Rowen loves it because the horns an Monkey playing a trombone in the synth horn part)

Click this for some fantastic bass work…

December 3, 2010 at 5:11 pm Leave a comment


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other subscribers
Bookmark and Share
December 2010
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Database Marketing Articles

jwconsulting

  • 7,877 hits